back to artists

The Big Jazz Orchestra

The Big Jazz Orchestra
Gold jazz rush, the time of swing and kilometer-long queues to dance halls - such an atmosphere is resurrected at their concerts by the Big Jazz Orchestra. Recreating the authentic sound of the music of that time, using original scores and old instruments, the Orchestra presents its listeners with unique programs of its kind dedicated to the "outstanding giants" of orchestral jazz from completely different eras and directions: from Paul Whiteman's sweet jazz of the 20s to late rock Buddy Rich's 60s, from entertaining dance swing to serious large-scale compositions - the suites of Duke Ellington, from the classic mambo Tito Puente and Perez Prado to jazz interpretations of the music of the Beatles.
 
The Big Jazz Orchestra includes almost the entire avant-garde of the Moscow jazz scene and like-minded people in music, graduates of the Russian Academy of Music. Gnesins. The founders of the Orchestra are singer Daria Antonova and trumpeter Pyotr Vostokov.
 
The debut of the Orchestra took place in October 2010 on the stage of the Central House of Journalists in Moscow. And already in April 2011, BDO received the Grand Prix at the international competition for young performers "Usadba-Jazz". In the same year he became a laureate of the first international jazz festival of young performers "Gnesin Jazz". From 2012 to the present, the Orchestra has been a resident of the legendary jazz club "Esse" and a regular guest of various Russian and international jazz festivals ("Triumph of Jazz", "Jazz in the Hermitage Garden", "Usadba-Jazz", "Russian Stars of the World Jazz", "Koktebel Jazz Party", "What an amazing world", "JazzMay", etc.), performs in the most prestigious halls of the capital, including the Great Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, the Svetlanov Hall of the International House of Music, the State Kremlin Palace. In 2017 he recorded his debut album at the famous 1st studio "Tonstudio" at Mosfilm. He actively tours the country.

 

Events

Concerts, Festivals
3

feb

THE FOUR SEASONS. VIVALDI. PIAZZOLLA
The Great Hall of Moscow Conservatory
9

feb

12

feb

THE BEST WALTZES IN THE WORLD
The Great Hall of the Conservatory
12

feb

Holiday concert. Astor Piazzolla. History of tango
The Great Hall of Moscow Conservatory
15

feb

17

feb

Sviridov Blizzard. Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 1
The Great Hall of Moscow Conservatory
17

feb

Holiday concert. Chaikovsky. Grieg. saint sans
The Great Hall of Moscow Conservatory
All Events

вернуться к списку артистов

Большой Джазовый Оркестр

Большой Джазовый Оркестр
Золотая джазовая лихорадка, время свинга и километровых очередей в танцевальные залы - такую атмосферу воскрешает на своих концертах Большой Джазовый Оркестр. Воссоздавая подлинное звучание музыки того времени, используя оригинальные партитуры и старые инструменты, Оркестр представляет своим слушателям уникальные в своем роде программы, посвященные «выдающимся гигантам» оркестрового джаза совершенно разных эпох и направлений: от свит-джаза 20-х годов Пола Уайтмена до рока конца 60-х годов Бадди Рича, от развлекательного танцевального свинга до серьезных сочинений крупной формы - сюит Дюка Эллингтона, от классического мамбо Тито Пуэнте и Переза Прадо до джазовых интерпретаций музыки группы Битлз.
 
В составе Большого Джазового Оркестра - почти весь авангард московской джазовой сцены и единомышленники в музыке, выпускники РАМ им. Гнесиных. Создатели Оркестра - певица Дарья Антонова и трубач Петр Востоков. 
 
Дебют Оркестра состоялся в октябре 2010 года на сцене Центрального Дома Журналиста в Москве. А уже в апреле 2011 года БДО получил Гран-при на международном конкурсе молодых исполнителей «Усадьба-Джаз». В том же году стал лауреатом первого международного джазового фестиваля молодых исполнителей «Гнесин-Джаз». С 2012 года и по настоящее время Оркестр является резидентом легендарного джаз-клуба «Эссе» и постоянным гостем различных российских и международных джазовых фестивалей («Триумф Джаза», «Джаз в саду Эрмитаж», «Усадьба-Джаз»,, «Российские звезды мирового джаза», «Koktebel Jazz Party», «Какой удивительный мир», «JazzMay» и др.), выступает в самых престижных залах столицы, в числе которых Большой зал Московской Консерватории, Светлановский зал Международного Дома Музыки, Государственный Кремлевский Дворец. В 2017 году записал свой дебютный альбом на знаменитой 1-ой студии «Тонстудии» на Мосфильме. Активно гастролирует по стране.

Новости

анонсы, статьи, интервью
5 апреля / Открыты продажи абонементов №1 Шедевры русских композиторов. №2 Любимые концерты для всей семьи, № 3 Новогодние... читать далее
14 марта / Уважаемые слушатели! Посещение концертов теперь возможно без QR-кода! С 15 марта отменяется требование по... читать далее
21 октября / Уважаемые зрители! В связи с указом Мэра Москвы от 21 октября 2021 года №62-УМ "О внесении изменений в указ Мэра... читать далее
Все новости

Мероприятия

Концерты, фестивали
1 - 8

окт

1

окт

7

окт

Шедевры русских композиторов. Прокофьев. Чайковский
Большой зал Московской консерватории
7

окт

Афиша